Back in the Saddle

Alright, time to stop lazing about after my operation, enjoying well done steaks and roller coaster rides and winning the local judo championship, and get back to actual work.

My jaw’s still wired shut (or… elasticed shut? rubber banded shut?) and I’m still doped up on painkillers and antibiotics in addition to whatever natural chemicals my brain is usually marinading in that cause it to act the way it does (now those are some awesome drugs), but I think I’m sane enough to take on a bit of object orientated programming. I mean, it’s not like it’s HARD or anything.

[immediately savaged by hundreds of rabid programmers]

No! I’m sorry! OO is an extensive and complex field! Don’t make me learn Inheritance and Polymorphism! Nooooo!

From memory I left the game most of the way through re-structuring the Creature class: since it’s supposedly important to set goals let’s see if I can get the rest of the structural pass complete by… say, Monday.

Also, apologies to everyone whose been sending emails recently, I have not been checking my account.

Cheers,
Qu

  1. #1 by Dan on August 25, 2013 - 4:58 pm

    Now BACK TO WORK you lazy ass! We have creationist to fight against!

  2. #2 by zac on August 26, 2013 - 10:39 am

    that was rude …. most of my family are creationist and i’m a mix so nice comment XD

  3. #3 by Dan on September 2, 2013 - 2:40 pm

    SHAME be upon you my fellow mammal 😀

Leave a Reply

