Species ALRE 0.6.0 Gameplay Trailer

Presenting the Species: Artificial Life, Real Evolution 0.6.0 Gameplay Trailer.

aka. SALRE060GT (pronounced “SAaarrrrgggklgglglreeeee”).

(aka. Quasar demonstrates how not to play Species)

I’m glad I decided not to include voiceovers in these video’s. My anguished, mournful howls don’t record well, and the annotations are more fun anyway.

Speaking of, I think I prefer this annotation style too. It’s a bit more obnoxious, but it means you don’t have to watch the video twice to ‘hear’ me. I just need to endeavor upon educating myself in the subtle nuances of communicating in a visual medium which ultimately is more appropriate to monosyllables and concise, abbreviated statements…

… oh dear god it’s like video twitter. WHAT HAVE I BECOME?!

  1. #1 by Dan on June 19, 2013 - 3:02 pm

    AweZome!

    Now, i got something to trow on my friends who wander what the gameplay looks like. I’m going to create this fanpage soon, all italy will appreciate this software!

  2. #2 by Anonymous on June 20, 2013 - 3:46 am

    Something I’d like to see in a future update:Playing as creatures!A “Possess” tool that when used on creatures,causes the camera to switch to the view of the creature,and you now control it.You can now do anything the creature can do,and you can return to observation when your creature dies or when you press escape.

  3. #3 by Dan on June 21, 2013 - 4:32 pm

    Man you’re a Spore lover aren’t you? SMAE BE UPON YOU!

    Jokes aside, it would be a nice features, but i strongly hope Quasar focuses on the important stuff first 😛 (namely bugfixes and major improvements)

  4. #4 by skylimit on June 25, 2013 - 6:30 am

    Just a minor remark … is it possible the blog still points to 0.5.0 for download ?

  5. #5 by ququasar on June 25, 2013 - 12:36 pm

    Yes. Yes it is.

    Thanks for letting me know, it’s fixed now.

  6. #6 by Reede on July 4, 2013 - 3:23 am

    I am using a windows 7 operating system, and none of the versions are working. Why?

Leave a Reply

