T-minus 6 days and counting…

Species: Artificial Life, Real Evolution: Alpha 0.4.0 (Proof of Concept Demo) Release is this Sunday!

Still working on getting administrative stuff done, but the game itself is ready and apparently stable on at least 3 machines. I’m only performing a few small optimisations and bug fixes at this stage (don’t want to break it!), as well as cleaning up the dead-ends and exceptions in the mod maker.

As mentioned on the comments recently, here are some system requirements. They’re not minimum requirements, strictly speaking (they’re actually taken from my development laptop, which struggles a bit but does run it), and if you’re okay with lag feel free to try it out on something slower.

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo, T8100 @ 2.10Ghz
RAM: 2 GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GForce 8600M GT

BTW, any readers here who own a Mac and would be interested in getting their hands on the game a week early? If so, email me: I’d like to try to find a way to get it working on Mac. I’m trying to cancel out the negative karma points I incurred by using a Microsoft product to build the game.

PS: that surprise I mentioned a few weeks back? Turns out I’ve actually got two of them. Should have one in time for the release, and another within a week or two after that.

(Edit) Oh yeah, I managed to keep the entire game smaller than 25MB once it’s zipped up.

“518402… 518401… 518400… 518399…”

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Cody on October 24, 2013 - 11:12 am

    I know I am a little late on this, but I would really like a Mac version! Please notify me as soon as one is available!

  2. #2 by Aron Tobias on December 25, 2014 - 11:07 am

    I would LOVE a Mac version! I grew up with Macs, and they’re all I really use. I bet you could alleviate the bad karma points by spreading it to other systems!

  3. #3 by Ryan Griffiths-Patel on May 23, 2015 - 7:51 am

    hey i just found your game but i have a mac and so can’t download it, this is a even later request than everyone else but could I have it on mac as well if its possible

Leave a Reply

